The Central Office is organized around seven chief officers. These chiefs lead all the functional areas of the district with a focus on ensuring both student safety and learning. The chief officers form the Superintendent's executive cabinet and an additional eight senior members of administration (along with the cabinet) comprise the Senior Leadership Team.

T. Nakia Towns Edwards, Ed.D.Dr. T. Nakia Towns Edwards
Chief of Staff

Office: (423) 498-6715

Room #: 129

Dr. T. Nakia T. Edwards is the chief of staff at the Hamilton County Department of Education in Chattanooga, Tennessee. In her current role, Dr. Towns Edwards provides leadership and support to the Superintendent’s executive cabinet to ensure that the district’s strategic goals and objectives are met. She oversees communications, community engagement, external relations, accountability, strategic planning, and federal programs. She coordinates across all departments in the district towards continuously improving academic achievement and postsecondary opportunities for students.

Assistant: Shirley McCallie

Chief Operations Officer

Office: (423) 498-7023

Room #: 106

Goal: To ensure efficient and effective operations

Departments: School-Age Child Care, School Nutrition, Athletics, Student Appeals, Transportation, Auxiliary Services, Graduations, Information Technology, Student Records, Fund for Excellence, Warehouse, Mailroom, and Print Shop

Assistant: Tamara McKamey

Dr. Justin RobertsonDr. Justin Robertson
Chief Schools Officer

Office: (423) 498-7111

Room #: 312

As the Chief Schools Officer, I work alongside School Leadership and Teaching & Learning to support teachers & leaders at the building level as we collectively focus on improving student learning. Also, I work with College and Career Readiness to ensure that students have opportunities within their time in High School that will encourage them to aspire towards success after leaving Hamilton County Schools.

Assistant: Merideth Adams

Jill LevineJill Levine
Chief of Innovation & School Choice

Office: (423) 498-7149

Room #: 302

As the Chief of Innovation and Choice, Jill Levine leads five departments: Innovation, School Choice, Development, Community Outreach and the Arts. These teams are focused on accelerating innovation, expanding school choice options and enhancing community engagement.

Assistant: Lizetta Eitner

Keith FoglemanKeith Fogleman
Chief of Talent

Office: (423) 498-7048

Assistant: Brenda Chadwick

Dr. Marsha DrakeDr. Marsha Drake
Chief Equity Officer

Office: (423) 498-7104

Attendance, Homebound, Homeless (Family in Transition), Office of Civil Rights Compliance, Title VI & Title IX, Non-Discrimination, 504 Disability

Brent Goldberg
Brent Goldberg
Chief Business Officer
Office: (423) 498-7168

As Chief Business Officer, I oversee the following departments: Accounting, Accounts Payable, Budget & Finance, Fixed Assets, Payroll, Purchasing, and Risk Management.

Assistant: Dawn Zollner