The Hamilton County Schools work to serve our children and their families at the direction of the Hamilton County Board of Education, who are elected to represent their constituents across nine (9) districts. The Board of Education has one employee - the superintendent, Dr. Bryan Johnson. The superintendent leads the work of district administration in supporting nearly 6,000 certified and classified employees. 

The Central Office is organized around seven chief officers. These chiefs lead all the functional areas of the district with a focus on ensuring both student safety and learning. The chief officers form the Superintendent's executive cabinet and an additional eight senior members of administration (along with the cabinet) comprise the Senior Leadership Team. 

The graphic below depicts the high level organizational structure of Central Office. A detailed organizational chart can be viewed here