Contact Human Resources

Have a question for HR?
Get in touch with us at:
humanresources@hcde.org

(o) 423-498-7048
(f) 423-498-6687

We look forward to assisting you!

Talent Point of Contact

Penny M. Murray, Chief Talent Officer

423-498-7048 murray_p@hcde.org
Crystal Kirk, HR Administrative Assistant 423-344-1440 kirk_crystal@hcde.org

Talent Acquisition

Dr. Ava Warren, Director - Classified & Certified 423-498-7050 warren_a@hcde.org

Classified Staff

Tonya Kirk, Coordinator

423-498-7069 kirk_tonya@hcde.org

Dorene Lacey, Generalist

423-498-7070 lacey_d@hcde.org
    
Certified Staff - Elementary Schools, Pre-K, ESL, Social Workers, System Wide Ex. Ed

Christal Patterson, Coordinator

423-498-7052 patterson_christal@hcde.org

Kyle Pickett, Generalist

423-498-7058 pickett_k@hcde.org
    
Certified Staff - Middle, High & Combo Schools, Administrators School Based & CO, Non Faculty Coaches

Dr. Ava Warren, Director

423-498-7050 warren_a@hcde.org

Natasha Crutcher, Generalist (Middle, High & Combo)

423-498-7053 crutcher_n@hcde.org

Christy Thurman, Generalist (Administrators & Non Faculty Coaches)

423-498-7067 thurman_c@hcde.org
Certified Staff - Teacher Licenses

Marsha Brumlow

423-498-7063 brumlow_mars@hcde.org

Benefits

 Deborah Smith, Benefits Supervisor 423-498-7060 smith_deborah@hcde.org
Medical Benefits

Kimberly Eames, Benefits Technician
Nancy Bost, Benefits Technician (part-time)

423-498-7088 eames_k@hcde.org
bost_n@hcde.org

Dental Reimbursement

Allison Coulter, Benefits Technician

423-498-7087 coulter_allison@hcde.org
FSA, Retirees

Lori Heffington, Benefits Technician

423-498-7086 heffington_lori@hcde.org
On the Job Injuries

Bettina Wilkes, Benefits Technician

423-498-7084 wilkes_b@hcde.org

Induction and Leadership Development

Dr. Zac Brown, Director 423-498-7090 brown_z@hcde.org
   
New Teacher Induction (New Teacher Academy, Orientation, Supports), Mentors, COMP Classroom Management, Whole Teacher=Well Teacher

Erin Kirby, Elementary Induction Specialist

423-785-7479 kirby_erin@hcde.org
Project Coach and T-Eval

John Stewart, Project Manager of Evaluation Models

423-298-7279 stewart_john@hcde.org
Sub System, ESS Liaison

Paul Smith

423-489-7076 smith_pe@hcde.org

Talent Management

Erin Harrell, Director 423-498-7049 harrell_e@hcde.org
   
Talent Acquisition and Grow Your Own

Jerica Johnson, Elementary Talent Acquisition Manager

423-498-7065 johnson_jerica@hcde.org

Jesse Gray, Secondary Talent Acquisition Manager

423-498-7085 gray_jesse@hcde.org
 
Background & DCS Checks, Volunteers, Drug Screens

Christy Thurman, Generalist

423-498-7067 thurman_c@hcde.org
Leave of Absence, FMLA, ADA, Short Term Disability
          Cathy Hendricks, Sr. HR Generalist 423-498-7068 hendricks_cathy@hcde.org

Christy Thurman, Generalist (Accommodations, ADA)

423-498-7067 thurman_c@hcde.org
 
HRIS Systems - iCims and MUNIS

Jeff Lyles, HRIS Facilitator

423-498-7187 lyles_jeff@hcde.org

Sara Garmon, Generalist

423-498-7054 garmon_s@hcde.org
Position Control

Natalie Miller, Generalist

423-498-7051 miller_n@hcde.org