Who Should You Call?


Free & Reduced Technician Crystal Baker

baker_crystal@hcde.org or (423) 498-7290

Free & Reduced Application
Direct Certification
Proof of Eligibility


School Dietitian Rebecca Naab, MPH, RD

naab_rebecca@hcde.org or (423)498-7286

Special Diets/Allergies
Menus
New Food Products
Nutrition Education


HR Generalist Tonya Faubert Paulin

FaubertPaulin_Tonya@hcde.org or (423)498-7276

Open Positions
Applying for Jobs or Transfers
Onboarding


Administrative Assistant Shelia White

white_shelia@hcde.org or (423) 498-7283

Afterschool Snacks
P-EBT


Administrative Assistant Linda Vance Farris

farris_l@hcde.org or (423) 498-7281

Payroll
Account Refunds

IT Technician Ben Rhodes

rhodes_ben@hcde.org or (423) 498-7277

Student or Staff Account Setup or Questions
Student Account Spending Limits
Cafeteria Hardware


Accounting Manager Martha Marrufo, MBA

marrufo_m@hcde.org or (423) 498-7289

Budget and Accounts
Procurement Processes
New Equipment Requests (Including Cafeteria Tables)


Area Supervisors

Sherry Baxendale baxendale_s@hcde.org or (423) 498-7279
Betsy Chester chester_b@hcde.org or (423) 498-7282
Judy Whitmire whitmire_j@hcde.org or (423) 498-7280
Ryan Fisher fisher_ryan@hcde.org or (423) 498-7371

Specific Site Issues

To find the Area Supervisor assigned to specific sites, please refer to the School Supervisor List


Assistant Director Andrew Woodbury

woodbury_andrew@hcde.org or (423) 498-7288

Unresolved Site Issues
Major School Issues


Director Kristen Nauss, MS, MBA, RD

nauss_k@hcde.org or (423)498-7275

New Initiatives or Partnerships
Community Outreach
Unresolved Issues


E-mail Other Questions 
Cafeteria Manager Contact List

Mailing Address

School Nutrition Department
2501 Dodds Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37407

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: https://www.usda.gov/oascr/how-to-file-a-program-discrimination-complaint, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

(1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;

(2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or

(3) email: program.intake@usda.gov.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.