Contact Human Resources

Have a question for HR?
Get in touch with us at:
humanresources@hcde.org

(o) 423-498-7048
(f) 423-498-6687

We look forward to assisting you!

Talent Point of Contact

Penny M. Murray, Chief Talent Officer

423-498-7048 murray_p@hcde.org
Crystal Kirk, HR Administrative Assistant 423-344-1440 kirk_crystal@hcde.org

Talent Acquisition

Dr. Ava Warren, Director - Classified & Certified 423-498-7050 warren_a@hcde.org

Classified Staff

Tonya Kirk, Coordinator

423-498-7069
kirk_tonya@hcde.org

Dorene Lacey, Generalist (Central-Office, all other non-school based locations) 

423-498-7070


lacey_d@hcde.org


          Tiana Leonard, Generalist (School-Based Employees) 423-498-6775 leonard_tiana@hcde.org
    
Certified Staff - Elementary Schools, Pre-K, ESL, Social Workers, System Wide Ex. Ed

Christal Patterson, Coordinator

423-498-7052 patterson_christal@hcde.org

Kyle Pickett, Generalist

423-498-7058 pickett_k@hcde.org
    
Certified Staff - Middle, High & Combo Schools, Administrators School Based & CO

Dr. Ava Warren, Director

423-498-7050
warren_a@hcde.org

Natasha Crutcher, Generalist (Middle, High & Combo)

423-498-7053
crutcher_n@hcde.org

Christy Thurman, Generalist (Administrators)

423-498-7067
thurman_c@hcde.org

          Tanner Harvey, Non-Faculty Coaches  423-498-7066 harvey_tanner@hcde.org 
Certified Staff - Teacher Licenses
         Anne Barbieri  423-498-7063 barbieri_anne@hcde.org

Benefits

 Deborah Smith, Benefits Supervisor 423-498-7060 smith_deborah@hcde.org
Medical Benefits

Kimberly Eames, Benefits Technician

423-498-7088


eames_k@hcde.org

 

Dental Reimbursement

Joy Triplett, Benefits Technician

423-498-7087
triplett_joy@hcde.org 
FSA

Lori Heffington, Benefits Technician

423-498-7086
heffington_lori@hcde.org
On the Job Injuries

Ed Adams, Risk Management 

423-498-7083

adams_ed@hcde.org

Induction and Leadership Development

Dr. Zac Brown, Director 423-498-7090 brown_z@hcde.org
   
New Teacher Induction (New Teacher Academy, Orientation, Supports), Mentors, COMP Classroom Management, Whole Teacher=Well Teacher

Erin Kirby, Elementary Induction Specialist

423-785-7479
kirby_erin@hcde.org

          Erin Glenn, Secondary Induction Specialist  423-498-7055 glenn_erin@hcde.org
Performance Management, Project Coach/T-Eval 

Wendy Jung 

423-498-7357
jung_wendy@hcde.org

Sub System, ESS Liaison

Paul Smith

423-489-7076
smith_pe@hcde.org

Talent Management / Operations

Erin Harrell, Director 423-498-7049 harrell_e@hcde.org
   
Talent Acquisition and Grow Your Own
          Jesse Gray, Strategic Partnerships Manager, Grow Your Own
423-498-7085
gray_jesse@hcde.org

Jerica Johnson, Talent Acquisition Manager, Elementary, System-Wide Ex Ed, ESL

423-498-7065

johnson_jerica@hcde.org

Maria Torres, Talent Acquisition Manager, Secondary 

423-498-7085
torres_maria@hcde.org
           Julian Wright, Talent Acquisition, Grow Your Own / Classified               423-498-6765
wright_julian@hcde.org 
HR Compliance 
          Sara Garmon, HR Compliance Manager (ADA Accommodations)  423-498-7054 garmon_s@hcde.org 

Christy Thurman, Generalist, Retirements, Backgrounds / DCS Checks, Drug Screens 

423-498-7067

thurman_c@hcde.org

          Cathy Hendricks, Sr. HR Generalist - Leave of Absences, FMLA, 
          Short Term Disability 
423-498-7068
hendricks_cathy@hcde.org
          Tanner Harvey, Volunteers  423-498-7066 harvey_tanner@hcde.org 
HRIS Systems - iCims and MUNIS

Jeff Lyles, HRIS Facilitator

423-498-7187
lyles_jeff@hcde.org

Position Control

Natalie Miller

423-498-7051
miller_n@hcde.org