CGLA Presented 21-22 Level 5 Banner
Posted on 09/20/2022
CGLA Presented 21-22 Level 5 Banner Chattanooga, Tenn. (Sept. 20, 2022) – The latest release of Hamilton County student testing data from the Tenn. Department of Education shows 13 Hamilton County schools recognized as Level 5 schools for the academic growth shown by their students during the spring testing period.

Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy (CGLA) was presented with a banner today recognizing its Level 5 distinction.

“We are pleased to see the continued growth of students in Hamilton County,” said HCS Superintendent Dr. Just Robertson. “Level 5 recognition is a testament to the hard work of our students and teachers throughout the 2021-2022 school year. We are honored to be able to celebrate this achievement of students success.”

Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy was presented with the new banner recognizing their accomplishment. Level 5 schools are those with significant evidence that their students exceeded the state growth standard.

Historic Achievement
TVAAS measures academic growth for districts and schools using a range from Level 1 to Level 5. The district's overall composite and each composite subject area achieved Level 5 - the highest level of academic growth. The subjects include literacy, numeracy, and overall. There were 32 schools earning Level 5 distinction. The combination of growth and achievement data clearly illustrates Hamilton County Schools' progress toward its five year strategic plan, Future Ready 2023. The plan provides focus for continued improvement in all areas, from academics to operations.

Hamilton County Level 5 Schools for 2021
Bess T. Shepherd Elementary
Central High School
Chattanooga Charter School of Excellence
Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy
Chattanooga High Center for Creative Arts
Chattanooga Preparatory School
Chattanooga School for Arts and Sciences Upper
East Hamilton HIgh School
Hixson Elementary
Lookout Mountain Elementary
Ooltewah Middle School
Red Bank High School
Tyner Academy