School Zones

On February 21st, 2019, the Hamilton County Board of Education approved the redistricting of Snow Hill Elementary and Ooltewah Elementary.  Maps of the new attendance zones can be found here:

Due to the current school year, the School Zone Finder and accompanying maps in this location will not be updated until after the end of the school year as the new attendance zones do not take effect until August of 2019. 

The Hamilton County Department of Education operates 76 schools serving 45,000 students from grades Pre-kindergarten through 12th grade.  66 of these schools have attendance zones.  There are 14 magnet schools across the district with 9 having small attendance zones and the remainder being open enrollment from across the district.

Information to assist you in determining the school zone for your residence is provided below.  There are three tools that you can use to access the information.  One is the
School Zone Finder web application and another tool is school zone maps in pdf printable format that can be downloaded.  The last tool is a set of  interactive maps by school division.

  • School Zone Finder- Use this tool to enter your address and find your child's zoned school for the 2018-2019 school year.

  • School Zone Maps - Use this link to find a map of a particular school zone.

  • Interactive Maps


Middle School

High School

Visit our Transportation section for bus route information and to locate your designated bus stop