GlobeHamilton County Schools has over 5,000 students who speak a language other than English as their primary language. Hamilton County Schools ESOL Department serves K-12 students from 38 different countries speaking over 40 different languages!

Interested in working for the Hamilton County Schools ESOL Department?
Find additional information here.

HCDE clusters ESOL services based on availability and student need. Transportation is provided for English language learners qualifying for ESOL support services. Below is a listing of all ESOL sites in the district.


Elementary Schools

  • Apison Elementary
  • Bess T. Shepherd Elementary
  • Calvin Donaldson
  • Clifton Hills Elementary
  • Dupont Elementary
  • East Brainerd Elementary
  • East Ridge Elementary
  • East Side Elementary
  • East Lake Elementary
  • Hixson Elementary
  • Middle Valley Elementary
  • Ooltewah Elementary
  • Orchard Knob Elementary
  • Red Bank Elementary
  • Spring Creek Elementary
  • Wolftever Elementary

Middle Schools

  • East Lake Academy
  • East Ridge Middle School
  • Hixson Middle School
  • Ooltewah Middle School
  • Orchard Knob Middle
  • Red Bank Middle School
  • Tyner Middle Academy

High Schools

  • East Ridge High School
  • Hixson High School
  • Howard
  • Ooltewah High School
  • Red Bank High School
  • Tyner Academy

Contact Us!

Julie Ann Legg, PhD

Program Director